Medical Technology Review

Our Medical Technology Review is offered to both graduate students and advanced studies undergraduates whose Bachelor degree/course is relevant or equivalent to Medical Technology or Clinical Laboratory Science.

Our review focuses on the fundamentals and updates on all Board Subjects and any subject topic that may appear in the licensure examinations.

 

Our lineup of lecturers are composed of Pioneer-trained, RMT professionals with specialization(s), Former topnotchers of Pioneer, and the best qualified lecturers in the country with solid knowledge on how the Board Examiners conduct their examination questions.

 

Review Package

The review is a full course program covering all board subjects plus Molecular Biology. Reviewees will undergo a battery of exmainations on all board subjects to gauge their knowledge base and weak spots. This will provide them the chance to study on whichever subject they may discover that needs improvement. The package also includes the Final Coaching Review package.

Board Subjects and Review Duration

Our review hours are calculated based on stress-free topic coverage. We do not pressure sutdents long hours of study or hold them hostage to few hours lecture and long hours vacancy in between. Stress may affect student's learning capacity, cramming, and brain fatigue - hindering the student's performance in the board exams. The review duration also allows them to study on their own with all the handful, high-yield review lectures they received.

 

Board Subjects

Hours

Clinical Chemistry 32 hours
Hematology 32 hours
Microbiology 24 hours
Blood Banking, Serology, Immunology 24 hours
Parasitology 16 hours
Histopathology 18 hours
Clinical Microscopy 18 hours
Molecular Biology/Diagnostic 12 hours
Medical Technology Laws, Ethics & Laboratory Management 10 hours

 

Enhanced Review

We conduct enhanced reviews to serve as summary review and a brush up on topics students are having difficulty with.

 

Board Subjects

Hours

Clinical Chemistry 2 hours
Hematology 2 hours
Microbiology 2 hours
Blood Banking, Serology, Immunology 2 hours
Parasitology 1½ hours
Histopathology 1½ hours
Clinical Microscopy 1½ hours
Medical Technology Laws, Ethics & Laboratory Management 1½ hours

 

Rationalization

Rationalization enhances the ability of the students to correlate, to reason, to analyze, to examine and to scrutinize topic questions, learn to select the best suitable answers to all plausible board questions. It will also familiarize the students on the techniques, methods and mechanics of analyzing questions and adopt the ability of choosing the best answers.

 

Subjects

Hours

Major Subjects 2 hours each
Minor Subjects 1 hour each

Enrollment Schedule

Our enrollment phase is usually open for months even before the first day of classes to give enrollees ample time to prepare for their tuition fee payment and registration.

 

Available Schedules

August 2022 Board Review

Online Review:

Batch

Date

Enrollment

Enrollment Deadline

Status

April Batch April 18, 2022 Ceased April 15, 2022 CLOSED
May Batch May 23, 2022 Ceased May 13, 2022 CLOSED
June Batch June 6, 2022 Ongoing May 27, 2022 OPEN

Enrollment Status: OPEN

 

August 2022 Board Review

Onsite Review (Face to Face):

Batch

Date

Enrollment

Enrollment Deadline

Status

May Batch May 16, 2022 Ceased May 6, 2022 CLOSED
June Batch June 6, 2022 Ceased May 27, 2022 CLOSED

Enrollment Status: CLOSED (Limited Slots Only)

Please be advised, this review shall follow any mandate issued by the Philippine Government in compliance to pandemic protocols.

 

Enrollment Procedure & Requirements

Before enrolling please read our Policy Guidelines. The requirements and procedures listed below are both applicable to our Onsite (face to face) Classes and Online Classes. You may process your enrollment for Onsite Classes via online.

 

STEP 1: Accomplish the requirements.

There are different sets of requirements for Regular Students, Honor Students and Former Reviewees. Please follow the list of requirements in the category you fall under. It is best recommended to prepare for the following requirements or documents before enrolling with us or before going to our office in person.


Our Requirements for Regular Students are:

1.

ID Photo:

1 copy of 1"x1" ID photo (to be submitted in person if enrolling for face to face classes - this is for your Pioneer ID. Not necessary if enrolling for online classes)

 

1 copy of 2"x2" ID Photo for your Registration Form.

2.

For graduates:
Transcript of Records or Diploma

If you do not yet have your ToR or Diploma, you may submit your current school ID, enrollment form, admission letter or any supporting document as proof you are a student.

 

For undergraduates: (you may provide any of the following)

  • Current School ID (preferably with indication of school year or semester you are currently enrolled in)
  • Any documentation supporting your enrollment.
  • Admission form or enrollment form.
3.

Furnished Registration Form:

You can register via Google Forms. If you are having trouble submitting at Google Forms, please see the PDF version of our Registration Form.

 

Please see our Registration section for more details and instruction.

4.

Payment of Tuition Fee:
Full Payment: PHP 15,000


You can also pay in partial / balance format with PHP 9,000 as partial payment and PHP 6,000 as balance payment. Pay remaining the balance 2 days before start of classes.

 

Please see our Payment Guidelines section for details. 

5.

Proof of Payment:

Scanned image of your deposit slip (if photo please make sure it is in high resolution and not pixelated), or screenshot of your online bank successful transaction. Also please assure that your image is in proper perspective and not skewered or angled.

 

NOTE: we only accept "successful transaction" NOT "processing".

6.

Signature Specimen:

In the case you can't place your signature specimen in the Registration Form you can submit it in .jpg or .png format to the e-mail listed below.

 

By submitting your signature specimen or signing the PDF form it equally translates that you have read and understand in full and agree to the Policy Guideline for students issued by Pioneer Educational Review Center before enrolling. You will comply to their rules and standard regulations and fully understand the penalties involved should you fail to follow them.

 

Our Requirements for Latin Honors are:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students

2.

Certificate from the Dean of your College Department or Diploma.

3.

Payment of Tuition Fee (Full Payment for Cum Laude: PHP 5,000)

  • Summa and Magna Cum Laude are free to review with us.
  • Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 5,000.00


For Summa and Magna Cum Laude:

If you do not yet have your certificate or is a candidate, you may enroll with us for reservation of Php 5,000.00. Once you have your certificate, you may submit them to avail a refund of your payment.

 

Our Requirements for Former Reviewees:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

A scanned image or photo of your Pioneer ID (if applicable) otherwise your Official Receipt. Assure that your scanned or picture is in high resolution and readable.

3.

Payment of Tuition Fee.

Former Reviewees are entitled to a 10% discount, your tuition fee will be PHP 13,500.00 only.

 

The 10% discount can only be availed if you were formerly enrolled in our Medical Technology Review.

 

Please see our Payment Guidelines section for the Former Reviewee discount policies.

 

Our Requirements for Transferees:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

A scanned image or photo of your Pioneer ID (if applicable) or Official Receipt

3.

Inform us of your intent to transfer.

4.

Payment of Tuition Fee: if you still have remaining balance to pay.

 

Our Requirements for Advanced Studies:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

A scanned image or photo of your School ID or Enrollment/Admission Form. Please submit in high resolution.

 

Our Requirements for Face to Face Classes: (additional)

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

All requirements pertaining to which category you belong (Latin Honor, Former Reviewee, Transferees, Advanced Studies)

3.

Please submit the following:

  • Vax ID complete vaccination with 2 doses
  • *If infected with COVID-19, please see our policy guideline concerning the submission of RT-PCR Test with Negative Result or Doctor's Medical Certificate.

 

Follow the standard basic ruling:

  • If you feel sick don't attend and get tested.
  • Call us (or DM us on Facebook) of your covid situation. All infected with COVID-19 should not attend your face to face classes and stay home and isolate. We will set you up for online classes instead.
  • Once fully healed, present an RT-PCR Test with Negative Result or submit a doctor's medical certificate to our e-mail address or present them at the office.

 

STEP 2: Submit all requirements to our e‐mail at pioneer.erc@gmail.com. If enrolling at the office, you will be assisted by our staff at the counter and cashier.

 

STEP 3: Wait for our confirmation. It usually takes two working days to process. If you submitted on a weekend, expect the two working days beginning on Monday. If enrolling in person for Face to Face classes please check in with our staff for the release of your ID.

Review Offers

 

Review Program Tuition Fee
MTLE Local Board Review (Online) Php 15,000.00
MTLE Local Board Review (Face to Face) Php 15,000.00
Final Coaching Only Php 2,500.00
Molecular Biology Only Php 2,000.00
Final Coaching with Molecular Biology Php 4,000.00

 

Discount Policy

Latin Honor Discounts

  • Summa and Magna Cum Laude are free to review with us.
  • Cum Laude graduates are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 5,000.00.

 

Former Reviewee Discounts

  • Former reviewees are entitled to a 10% discount.
  • Former reviewee discount is not applicable to Cum Laude Honor and Final Coaching.
  • If 10 years had passed since your last enrollment, your former reviewee discount is no longer valid.
  • Proof of previous enrollment is required (old Pioneer ID or Official Receipt). No proof no discount.

 

Final Coaching

All forms of discounts do not apply to final coaching.

 

Group of Ten Discount

  • All members in a group of ten enrolling at the same time are given a Php 1,000.00 less on their tuition fee each.
  • Summa, Magna and Cum Laude honors will not be counted as part of the group.
  • Former reviewees included in the group of ten will get the usual less 10% dicount plus less Php 1,000.00 on their tuition fee.

What you need to join our Online Review Program

  • A stable reliable internet connection.
  • A Zoom account to attend live stream lectures.
  • A Google account to receive review handouts through Google Drive.
  • A Facebook account to receive notifications regarding the review. All zoom invites will be deployed through your respective Facebook Group.

 

What you need to join our Face to Face Review Program

As per IATF regulation during pandemic.

  • Facemask (KN95 or N95 mask if you can handle)
  • Personal alcohol (for your own assurance and personal safety)
  • Faceshield (if enforced by IATF due to our classroom's airconditioned room setting)
  • Please read our Policies section concerning pandemic protocols.